2017 Mid-Season Invitational

From Leaguepedia | League of Legends Wiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search


Overview   Scoreboards   BEST.GG   Past Seasons    


2017 Mid-Season Invitational
2017 Mid-Season Invitational.png
League Information
Patch: v7.8
Disabled:

Organizer: Riot Games
Event Type: Offline
Country: Brazil Brazil
Format: Play-In Stage (3 Rounds)
Group Stage
Knockout Stage
Start Date: 2017-04-28
End Date: 2017-05-21
Statistics: BestGG.png
Social Media Links
WebIcon.png StreamSite.png FacebookIcon.png TwitterIcon.png YoutubeIcon.png
Sponsors/Partners
Acer
Tournament Venue
Play-in Stage at CBLoL Studio, Sao Paulo Brazil
Group Stage + Knockout Stage
at Jeunesse Arena, Rio de Janeiro Brazil
On-Air Team
On-Air Talent
Share this Page


The 2017 Mid-Season Invitational (MSI) is a tournament being hosted by Riot Games between the Spring and Summer splits of the 2017 League season. It will feature the Spring's winners from 13 regions, including South Korea, North America, Europe, China, Taiwan/Hong Kong/Macau, Brazil, Latin America North, Latin America South, Turkey, Oceania, CIS/Russia, Japan and Southeast Asia. The MSI will take place between the 28th of April to 21st of May, with the Play-In Stage at the CBLoL Studio, Sao Paulo and the Group and Knockout Stages at Rio Arena, Rio de Janeiro Brazil. The event will not be replacing All-stars, which will instead be played following 2017 Worlds.

Format

  • 13 teams are invited.
    • (Show/Hide Qualifications)
  • Teams are seeded based on their results from the past 2 years of Worlds and MSI. (Results)
  • South Korea, China and Europe are auto-seeded to the Group Stage.
  • The rest of the regions will start in the Play-In Stage, with North America and TW/HK/MO teams starting in Round 2.
  • The top 4 finishers of the tournament will get the top seeds for the 2017 World Championship Group Stage.
  • Highest Wildcard Region finisher gets a promotion to Worlds Group Stage with an additional seed in the Play-In stage.
  • Play-In Stage (Show/Hide)
  • Round 1:
    • 8 teams divided into 2 groups of 4.
      • Pool 1: Brazil, Russia/CIS, Turkey and Southeast Asia
      • Pool 1: Japan, LatinAmerica North, LatinAmerica South and Oceania
    • Double Round Robin. All matches are best of 1.
    • Winner of each group will move on to next round.
  • Round 2:
    • Winners of Groups A and B will be randomly paired against the #1 seed from NA LCS and LMS.
    • Matches are best of 5.
    • Winners will qualify for the Group Stage.
    • Losers move on to next round.
  • Round 3:
    • 2 losing teams from Round 2. Best of 5 match. Winner will qualify for the Group Stage.
  • Group Stage:(Show/Hide)
  • 6 Teams.
  • Double Round Robin. All matches are best of 1.
  • Top 4 teams will proceed to the Knockout Stage.
  • Knockout Stage:(Show/Hide)
  • 4 Teams.
  • Best of 5, single elimination bracket.

Notes

  • RED Canids' substitute Mid Laner, YoDa, is suspended for 3 matches at 2017 MSI and fined US$ 2,000 for violating rules 9.1.2 and 9.2.4 of the MSI rulebook - Profanity and Hate Speech and Discrimination and Denigration.[1]

Participants

Ogn logo.png South Korea
SK Telecom T1
TopLaner Icon.png South Korea Huni.jpg Huni
Jungler Icon.png South Korea Peanut.jpg Peanut
MidLane Icon.png South Korea Faker.jpg Faker
ADCarry Icon.png South Korea Bang.jpg Bang
Support Icon.png South Korea Wolf.jpg Wolf
Jungler Icon.png South Korea Blank.jpg Blank
LPL.png China
Team WE
TopLaner Icon.png China 957.jpg 957
Jungler Icon.png China Condi.jpg Condi
MidLane Icon.png China Xiye.jpg Xiye
ADCarry Icon.png South Korea Mystic.jpg Mystic
Support Icon.png South Korea Ben.jpg Ben
Support Icon.png South Korea Zero kta.jpg Zero
EU LCS.png Europe
G2 Esports
TopLaner Icon.png South Korea Expect.jpg Expect
Jungler Icon.png South Korea Trick.jpg Trick
MidLane Icon.png Croatia PerkZ.jpg PerkZ
ADCarry Icon.png Denmark Zven.jpg Zven
Support Icon.png Spain Mithy.jpg Mithy
LMS logo.png TW/HK/MO
Flash Wolves
TopLaner Icon.png Taiwan MMD.jpg MMD
Jungler Icon.png Taiwan Karsa.jpg Karsa
MidLane Icon.png Taiwan Maple.jpg Maple
ADCarry Icon.png Taiwan Double Red.jpg Betty
Support Icon.png Taiwan SwordArt.jpg SwordArt
Jungler Icon.png Taiwan TPA Winds.jpg Winds
CBLoL.png Brazil
RED Canids
TopLaner Icon.png Brazil Robo.png Robo
Jungler Icon.png Brazil Nappon.jpg Nappon
MidLane Icon.png Brazil Tockers.jpg tockers
ADCarry Icon.png Brazil BrTT.jpg brTT
Support Icon.png France Dioud.jpg Dioud
MidLane Icon.png Brazil Stoned Yoda.jpg YoDa
LCL.png CIS/Russia
Virtus.pro
TopLaner Icon.png Denmark Doxy.jpg Doxy
Jungler Icon.png Russia Kreox.jpg Kreox
MidLane Icon.png Ukraine Paranoia UA.jpg Paranoia
ADCarry Icon.png Latvia Blasting.jpg Blasting
Support Icon.png Russia SaNTaS.jpg SaNTaS
MidLane Icon.png Russia Aoi Haru.jpg Aoi Haru
LLN logo.png LatAmerica Norte
Lyon Gaming
TopLaner Icon.png Mexico Jirall.jpg Jirall
Jungler Icon.png Peru Oddie.jpg Oddie
MidLane Icon.png Mexico Seiya.jpg Seiya
ADCarry Icon.png Argentina WhiteLotus.jpg WhiteLotus
Support Icon.png Argentina Genthix.jpg Genthix
Support Icon.png Mexico Legion.jpg Legion
2017CLS logo.png LatAmerica Sur
Isurus Gaming
TopLaner Icon.png Chile Pride.jpg Pride
Jungler Icon.png Chile QQMore.jpg QQmore
MidLane Icon.png Chile Emp.jpg Emp
ADCarry Icon.png Chile Kindless.jpg Kindless
Support Icon.png Argentina Newbie.jpg Newbie
MidLane Icon.png Chile Misteryous.jpg Misteryous
GPL 2017 Spring.png Southeast Asia
GIGABYTE Marines
TopLaner Icon.png Vietnam Stark2.png Stark
Jungler Icon.png Vietnam Levi.png Levi
MidLane Icon.png Vietnam Optimus.jpg Optimus
ADCarry Icon.png Vietnam Slay.png Slay
Support Icon.png Vietnam Archie Vn.jpg Archie
Support Icon.png Vietnam Sergh.png Sergh

Prize Pool

USD$ 250,000 + 25% ($ 1,400,000)[2] of the total sale of Conqueror Karma and the Conqueror ward skin.[3]

Place Prize (USD) Team
Gold.png 1st 40%
SK Telecom T1
Silver.png 2nd 20%
G2 Esports
SF.png 3rd-4th 10% (each)
Flash Wolves

Team WE
5th-6th 5% (each)
Team SoloMid

GIGABYTE Marines
7th 2.5%
BAU SuperMassive
8th-9th 1.5% (each)
RED Canids

Lyon Gaming
10th-11th 1.25% (each)
LG Dire Wolves

Virtus.pro
12th-13th 1% (each)
Rampage

Isurus Gaming

Play-In Round 1

Group A

Group Stage - Bo1
1. TCL Logo.png
BAU SuperMassive
5-1
2. CBLoL.png
RED Canids
4-2
3. OPL Logo.png
LG Dire Wolves
2-4
4. LJL.png
Rampage
1-5





2 - 0 2 - 0 1 - 1

0 - 2 1 - 1 1 - 1

0 - 2 1 - 1 0 - 2

1 - 1 1 - 1 2 - 0

Group B

Group Stage
1. GPL 2017 Spring.png
GIGABYTE Marines
5-1
2. LLN logo.png
Lyon Gaming
4-2
3. LCL.png
Virtus.pro
2-4
4. 2017CLS logo.png
Isurus Gaming
1-5





2 - 0 2 - 0 1 - 1

0 - 2 0 - 2 1 - 1

0 - 2 2 - 0 2 - 0

1 - 1 1 - 1 0 - 2

Play-In Rounds 2 & 3

  Round 2 Qualified
             
 NA LCS.png 
Team SoloMid
3
 GPL 2017 Spring.png 
GIGABYTE Marines
2
 NA LCS.png 
Team SoloMid
Q
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
Q
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
3
 TCL Logo.png 
BAU SuperMassive
0
  Round 3
     
 GPL 2017 Spring.png 
GIGABYTE Marines
3
 TCL Logo.png 
BAU SuperMassive
1

Group Stage

Group Stage
1. Ogn logo.png
SK Telecom T1
8-2
2. LPL.png
Team WE
7-3
3. EU LCS.png
G2 Esports
4-6
4. LMS logo.png
Flash Wolves
4-6
5. NA LCS.png
Team SoloMid
4-6
6. GPL 2017 Spring.png
GIGABYTE Marines
3-7







0 - 2 2 - 0 1 - 1 1 - 1 0 - 2

2 - 0 1 - 1 0 - 2 1 - 1 0 - 2

0 - 2 1 - 1 0 - 2 1 - 1 1 - 1

1 - 1 2 - 0 2 - 0 2 - 0 1 - 1

1 - 1 1 - 1 1 - 1 0 - 2 1 - 1

2 - 0 2 - 0 1 - 1 1 - 1 1 - 1

Knockout Stage

  Semifinals Finals
             
 Ogn logo.png 
SK Telecom T1
3
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
0
 Ogn logo.png 
SK Telecom T1
3
 EU LCS.png 
G2 Esports
1
 LPL.png 
Team WE
1
 EU LCS.png 
G2 Esports
3

League Distribution

  CBLoL.png EU LCS.pngGPL 2017 Spring.pngLLN logo.png2017CLS logo.pngOgn logo.pngLCL.pngLJL.pngLMS logo.pngLPL.pngNA LCS.pngOPL Logo.pngTCL Logo.png
PI 1
11111111
PI 2-3
1111
Group
111111
Semis
1111
Final
11
Winner
1

  Argentina AustraliaBrazilCanadaChileChinaCroatiaDenmarkFranceJapanSouth KoreaLatviaMexicoNew ZealandPeruRussiaSpainTaiwanTurkeyUkraineUSAVietnam
PI 1
4443113212112515
PI 2-3
1125515
Group
141391515
Semis
311915
Final
1171
Winner
5

  • Substitute players are not added unless they play.
  • Player distribution is based on player's country of birth.

Schedule & VODs

Play-In Draw Show
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
Play-In Draw Show Play-In Draw Show [Show] 2017-04-19 16:00 PDT 2017-04-19T23:00:00+00:00

Play-In Stage - Round 1
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
RR
RED
vs.
DW
[Show] 2017-04-28 15:00 BRT 2017-04-28T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
SUP
vs.
RPG
[Show] 2017-04-28 16:00 BRT 2017-04-28T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
RED
vs.
RPG
[Show] 2017-04-28 17:00 BRT 2017-04-28T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
SUP
vs.
DW
[Show] 2017-04-28 18:00 BRT 2017-04-28T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
DW
vs.
RPG
[Show] 2017-04-28 19:00 BRT 2017-04-28T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
SUP
vs.
RED
[Show] 2017-04-28 20:00 BRT 2017-04-28T23:00:00+00:00 1

Play-In Stage - Round 1
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
RR
VP
vs.
LYN
[Show] 2017-04-29 15:00 BRT 2017-04-29T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
ISG
[Show] 2017-04-29 16:00 BRT 2017-04-29T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
VP
vs.
ISG
[Show] 2017-04-29 17:00 BRT 2017-04-29T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
LYN
[Show] 2017-04-29 18:00 BRT 2017-04-29T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
LYN
vs.
ISG
[Show] 2017-04-29 19:00 BRT 2017-04-29T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
VP
[Show] 2017-04-29 20:00 BRT 2017-04-29T23:00:00+00:00 1

Play-In Stage - Round 1
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
RR
RPG
vs.
RED
[Show] 2017-04-30 15:00 BRT 2017-04-30T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
DW
vs.
SUP
[Show] 2017-04-30 16:00 BRT 2017-04-30T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
RPG
vs.
SUP
[Show] 2017-04-30 17:00 BRT 2017-04-30T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
DW
vs.
RED
[Show] 2017-04-30 18:00 BRT 2017-04-30T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
RED
vs.
SUP
[Show] 2017-04-30 19:00 BRT 2017-04-30T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
RPG
vs.
DW
[Show] 2017-04-30 20:00 BRT 2017-04-30T23:00:00+00:00 1

Play-In Stage - Round 1
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
RR
ISG
vs.
VP
[Show] 2017-05-01 15:00 BRT 2017-05-01T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
LYN
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-01 16:00 BRT 2017-05-01T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
ISG
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-01 17:00 BRT 2017-05-01T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
LYN
vs.
VP
[Show] 2017-05-01 18:00 BRT 2017-05-01T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
VP
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-01 19:00 BRT 2017-05-01T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
ISG
vs.
LYN
[Show] 2017-05-01 20:00 BRT 2017-05-01T23:00:00+00:00 1

Play-In Stage - Rounds 2 & 3
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
RR
TSM
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-03 15:00 BRT 2017-05-03T18:00:00+00:00 12345
RR
FW
vs.
SUP
[Show] 2017-05-04 15:00 BRT 2017-05-04T18:00:00+00:00 12345
RR
GAM
vs.
SUP
[Show] 2017-05-06 15:00 BRT 2017-05-06T18:00:00+00:00 12345

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
Opening Ceremony Opening Ceremony [Show] 2017-05-10 15:00 BRT 2017-05-10T18:00:00+00:00
RR
G2
vs.
SKT
[Show] 2017-05-10 15:30 BRT 2017-05-10T18:30:00+00:00 1
RR
WE
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-10 16:30 BRT 2017-05-10T19:30:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-10 17:30 BRT 2017-05-10T20:30:00+00:00 1
RR
FW
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-10 18:30 BRT 2017-05-10T21:30:00+00:00 1
RR
SKT
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-10 19:30 BRT 2017-05-10T22:30:00+00:00 1
RR
TSM
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-05-10 20:30 BRT 2017-05-10T23:30:00+00:00 1

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
RR
SKT
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-11 15:00 BRT 2017-05-11T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-11 16:00 BRT 2017-05-11T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
G2
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-05-11 17:00 BRT 2017-05-11T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
FW
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-11 18:00 BRT 2017-05-11T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-11 19:00 BRT 2017-05-11T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
WE
vs.
SKT
[Show] 2017-05-11 20:00 BRT 2017-05-11T23:00:00+00:00 1

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
RR
G2
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-12 15:00 BRT 2017-05-12T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
SKT
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-12 16:00 BRT 2017-05-12T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-05-12 17:00 BRT 2017-05-12T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
G2
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-12 18:00 BRT 2017-05-12T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
SKT
[Show] 2017-05-12 19:00 BRT 2017-05-12T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
WE
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-12 20:00 BRT 2017-05-12T23:00:00+00:00 1

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
RR
WE
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-13 15:00 BRT 2017-05-13T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
TSM
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-13 16:00 BRT 2017-05-13T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
FW
vs.
SKT
[Show] 2017-05-13 17:00 BRT 2017-05-13T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
G2
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-13 18:00 BRT 2017-05-13T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
TSM
vs.
SKT
[Show] 2017-05-13 19:00 BRT 2017-05-13T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
FW
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-05-13 20:00 BRT 2017-05-13T23:00:00+00:00 1

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
RR
SKT
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-14 15:00 BRT 2017-05-14T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
TSM
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-14 16:00 BRT 2017-05-14T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
WE
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-14 17:00 BRT 2017-05-14T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
TSM
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-14 18:00 BRT 2017-05-14T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
FW
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-14 19:00 BRT 2017-05-14T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
SKT
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-05-14 20:00 BRT 2017-05-14T23:00:00+00:00 1
Tiebreaker
FW
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-14 21:00 BRT 2017-05-15T00:00:00+00:00 1

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs/Stream
Semifinal
SKT
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-19 15:00 BRT 2017-05-19T18:00:00+00:00 12345
Semifinal
WE
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-20 15:00 BRT 2017-05-20T18:00:00+00:00 12345
Final
SKT
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-21 15:00 BRT 2017-05-21T18:00:00+00:00 12345

Other Contents

Discussions

blog comments powered by Disqus

References

  1. Competitive Ruling: Felipe “YoDa” Noronha lolesports.com
  2. Fan Contributions to the MSI 2017 Prize Pool
  3. What is the 2017 Mid-Season Invitational? lolesports.com