Season 2 World Championship/Picks and Bans/Group Stage

From Leaguepedia | League of Legends Wiki
< Season 2 World Championship‎ | Picks and BansThis is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search


Overview   Picks & Bans   Gallery   Predictions    


Group Stage   Bracket Stage    


Overview

The Season 2 World Championship will begin on the 4th of October, and will be held in Los Angeles, California. Twelve qualifying teams from around the world will partake in the championship, which boasts the largest prize pool in the history of E-sports tournaments, at 2 million USD. The grand finals will take place on October 13th, while all other matches will take place the week before, between October 4th and 6th. The matches will be cast by Deman, Phreak, Jatt, and Rivington.[1]

Format

  • Of the five first place teams (Team SoloMid, Moscow Five, Team WE, Taipei Assassins, and Azubu Frost) a random drawing was done to determine which four teams skip the group stage
    • The random drawing determined that Azubu Frost would go to the group stage
  • Eight teams are divided into two groups of four
  • Group stage is round robin, best of one matches
  • Top two teams of each group advance to the bracket stage
    • In case of a tie, a single sudden death elimination game will be played between the tied teams. In case of a three way tie, the teams will play a round robin until a winner is decided.[2]
  • Grand Finals are Best of Five, all other bracket matches are best of three
  • All matches will be played on the v1.0.0.147 World Championship Hotfix Patch with
    Rengar
    ,
    Syndra
    and
    Kha'Zix
    globally banned.[3]

Group A

Azubu Frost
vs.
Invictus Gaming
Game 1
Azubu Frost 1 0 Invictus Gaming



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 09:00 (PST) 12:00 (EST) 18:00 (CET) 02:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Azubu Frost logo.png
Ig logo.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

MadLife

1 4 17





10.6k 27

Shy

6 5 12





14k 225

RapidStar

4 7 11





13.5k 225

CloudTemplar

6 3 10





14.8k 224

Woong

6 6 12





16.2k 303

XiaoXiao

1 6 15





8.5k 19

Kid

9 3 10





13.6k 252

illuSioN

1 6 14





11.1k 196

Zz1tai

8 5 10





13.2k 243

PDD

6 3 14





14k 297
Invictus Gaming
vs.
Counter Logic Gaming
Game 1
Invictus Gaming 1 0 Counter Logic Gaming



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 10:00 (PST) 13:00 (EST) 19:00 (CET) 03:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Ig logo.png
Clg logo2.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

XiaoXiao

0 5 7





6.1k 4

Kid

5 1 4





10.5k 203

illuSioN

1 1 4





8.4k 117

Zz1tai

4 0 5





10.6k 236

PDD

2 1 6





9.1k 186

HotshotGG

0 3 3





6.6k 127

Chauster

0 2 1





5.2k 16

bigfatlp

6 1 1





8.5k 152

Doublelift

0 3 3





7.9k 205

Voyboy

1 3 4





7.4k 169
SK Gaming
vs.
Azubu Frost
Game 1
SK Gaming 0 1 Azubu Frost



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 11:00 (PST) 14:00 (EST) 20:00 (CET) 04:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Sk logo.png
Azubu Frost logo.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

YellOwStaR

3 2 1





9.3k 252

kev1n

1 2 0





7.9k 219

Ocelote

0 4 2





7.6k 200

Nyph

0 3 4





5k 7

Araneae

0 3 2





4.8k 66

MadLife

2 1 9





9.5k 37

Shy

2 0 6





11.1k 249

RapidStar

4 0 8





12.1k 262

CloudTemplar

3 1 10





10.7k 167

Woong

3 2 2





10k 185
SK Gaming
vs.
Counter Logic Gaming
Game 1
SK Gaming 0 1 Counter Logic Gaming



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 12:00 (PST) 15:00 (EST) 21:00 (CET) 05:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Sk logo.png
Clg logo2.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

YellOwStaR

4 2 1





12k 281

kev1n

1 1 3





10.1k 246

Ocelote

1 1 2





11.1k 258

Araneae

0 2 2





8.2k 143

Nyph

1 1 3





8.2k 37

Voyboy

0 0 6





10k 195

HotshotGG

1 1 3





8.5k 126

bigfatlp

3 1 3





12.7k 310

Doublelift

2 3 4





13.4k 330

Chauster

1 2 3





8.2k 46
Azubu Frost
vs.
Counter Logic Gaming
Game 1
Azubu Frost 1 0 Counter Logic Gaming



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 13:00 (PST) 16:00 (EST) 22:00 (CET) 06:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Azubu Frost logo.png
Clg logo2.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

Shy

6 2 5





11k 184

RapidStar

7 1 8





11.9k 207

CloudTemplar

1 2 12





9.9k 130

Woong

5 0 7





11.1k 201

MadLife

1 1 10





7.9k 22

Voyboy

1 5 3





6.7k 129

HotshotGG

1 4 2





5.5k 93

bigfatlp

2 5 1





7k 168

Doublelift

1 4 1





8.2k 240

Chauster

1 2 2





5k 25
Invictus Gaming
vs.
SK Gaming
Game 1
Invictus Gaming 1 0 SK Gaming



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 14:00 (PST) 17:00 (EST) 23:00 (CET) 07:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Ig logo.png
Sk logo.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

PDD

0 1 5





9.8k 211

XiaoXiao

0 1 8





6.7k 7

Kid

6 1 5





12.6k 266

illuSioN

4 2 5





9.3k 255

Zz1tai

3 0 3





10.8k 255

kev1n

1 3 1





8k 193

Ocelote

1 2 1





8.9k 242

YellOwStaR

1 3 2





8.4k 205

Nyph

2 3 2





6.5k 16

Araneae

0 2 1





6.4k 98

Group B

Team Dignitas
vs.
CLG Europe
Game 1
Team Dignitas 0 1 CLG Europe



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 15:00 (PST) 18:00 (EST) 00:00 (CET) 08:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Diglogo2.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

scarra

1 2 2





8.4k 197

Imaqtpie

1 3 2





9k 230

IWillDominate

1 3 4





7.8k 131

crumbz

2 4 0





8.1k 173

Patoy

0 0 5





6.5k 20

Froggen

3 0 8





13.1k 323

Snoopeh

1 0 10





9.3k 89

Yellowpete

3 1 4





11k 223

Krepo

2 3 9





8.6k 26

Wickd

3 1 7





12.4k 275
NaJin Sword
vs.
Saigon Jokers
Game 1
NaJin Sword 1 0 Saigon Jokers



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 16:00 (PST) 19:00 (EST) 01:00 (CET) 09:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Najinswordlogo150.png
SAJ logo.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

MaKNooN

7 1 6





9.2k 174

watch

3 1 6





7.3k 96

Cain

1 1 13





6.6k 24

SSONG

1 2 9





7.3k 149

PraY

5 3 8





8.7k 156

QTV

2 3 2





6k 126

NIXWATER

2 3 1





6.7k 162

Junie

0 2 4





4.5k 27

Violet

2 4 1





5k 72

Archie

2 5 4





6.2k 137
CLG Europe
vs.
NaJin Sword
Game 1
CLG Europe 0 1 NaJin Sword



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 17:00 (PST) 20:00 (EST) 02:00 (CET) 10:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Najinswordlogo150.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

Wickd

2 3 3





6.1k 113

Snoopeh

0 5 4





5.4k 90

Froggen

3 4 1





9.5k 275

Yellowpete

0 5 0





7k 200

Krepo

1 6 0





5.1k 19

MaKNooN

4 3 10





11.1k 203

watch

1 1 16





9.3k 98

SSONG

6 1 11





12.8k 263

PraY

9 1 6





14.1k 283

Cain

3 1 15





9.6k 23
Team Dignitas
vs.
Saigon Jokers
Game 1
Team Dignitas 0 1 Saigon Jokers



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 18:00 (PST) 21:00 (EST) 03:00 (CET) 11:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Diglogo2.png
SAJ logo.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

crumbz

2 5 3





7.9k 178

IWillDominate

1 3 4





7.8k 147

scarra

1 5 2





7k 201

Imaqtpie

0 5 1





7k 201

Patoy

1 4 2





5.1k 26

QTV

2 2 12





9.1k 144

Violet

2 0 13





9.6k 118

NIXWATER

5 1 10





11.2k 211

Archie

9 1 9





11.8k 187

Junie

3 1 11





9k 49
Saigon Jokers
vs.
CLG Europe
Game 1
Saigon Jokers 0 1 CLG Europe



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 19:00 (PST) 22:00 (EST) 04:00 (CET) 12:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
SAJ logo.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

Wickd

5 2 5





11.8k 246

Snoopeh

1 1 8





9.2k 110

Froggen

3 0 6





14.4k 396

Yellowpete

2 0 5





10.8k 243

Krepo

2 0 8





7.9k 22

QTV

1 5 2





7.3k 167

Violet

1 3 2





6.6k 126

NIXWATER

1 2 1





8.5k 257

Archie

0 2 2





9.2k 267

Junie

0 1 1





4.9k 5
Team Dignitas
vs.
NaJin Sword
Game 1
Team Dignitas 0 1 NaJin Sword



Bans







Picks




Date: 2012-10-04 20:00 (PST) 23:00 (EST) 05:00 (CET) 13:00 (KST) Length:
Scoreboard
Diglogo2.png
Najinswordlogo150.png
C Player Spells K D A Items Gold CS

crumbz

1 8 6





12.8k 252

IWillDominate

1 7 4





10.2k 180

scarra

8 7 4





13.2k 261

Imaqtpie

5 6 9





13.1k 275

Patoy

1 7 9





8.5k 15

MaKNooN

15 3 12





17.4k 285

watch

4 1 18





11.7k 128

SSONG

9 3 10





15.9k 306

PraY

6 6 15





15k 282

Cain

1 3 28





12.1k 36

References

  1. RiotMagus Tweet "twitter.com"
  2. RiotRedBeard Reddit Post reddit.com
  3. RiotMarcou Forum Post na.leagueoflegends.com