2017 LPL/Summer Playoffs

From Leaguepedia | League of Legends Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


2017 Season    

Overview   Spring Promotion   Spring Split   Spring Playoffs   Summer Promotion   Summer Split   Summer Playoffs   Circuit Points   Past Seasons    

Overview   Scoreboards    



2017 LoL Pro League
Summer Playoffs
LPL.png
League Information
Patch: v7.15
Organizer: Tencent Games
Server: China
Event Type: Offline
Country: China China
Start Date: 2017-08-22
End Date: 2017-09-01
Social Media Links
WebIcon.png
Sponsors/Partners
Tournament Venue
On-Air Team


Overview

The Tencent LoL Pro League 2017 Summer Playoffs is the eight season of China's fully professional League of Legends league. Twelve teams will compete in regular season play, with the top teams continuing on to an offline playoffs.

Format

  • Playoffs
    • Top 4 teams from each group during the regular season.
    • All matches are a Best of Five
    • Winners of both brackets will face each other in the Finals
    • Winner advances to the 2017 World Championship
    • Because of higher seeding, the 3rd place teams from both groups start off their Round 1 matches with a 1 win advantage.

Prize Pool

Place Prize (CNY) Team/Championship Points
Gold.png1st ¥ 1,500,000
EDward Gaming
180
Silver.png2nd ¥ 800,000
Royal Never Give Up
90
Bronze.png3rd ¥ 500,000
Invictus Gaming
70
Copper.png4th ¥ 300,000
Team WE
40
5th/6th ¥ 200,000
OMG
20

Newbee
7th/8th
Suning Gaming
0

Snake Esports
9th-12th
IMay
0

JD Gaming

DAN Gaming

LGD Gaming

Participants

Results

Bracket A

  Round 1 Quarterfinals Semifinals
                     
  
EDG
3
  
iG
2
  
OMG
1
  
iG
3
  
iG
3
  
SNG
0

Bracket B

  Round 1 Quarterfinals Semifinals
                     
  
RNG
3
  
WE
2
  
WE
3
  
NB
0
  
NB
3
  
SS
0

Finals

  3rd Place
     
  
iG
3
  
WE
2
  Finals
     
  
EDG
3
  
RNG
2

Schedule & VODs

Playoffs
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
Round 1
iG
vs.
SNG
[Show] 2017-08-22 14:00 HKT 2017-08-22T06:00:00+00:00 12345
Round 1
NB
vs.
SS
[Show] 2017-08-22 18:00 HKT 2017-08-22T10:00:00+00:00 12345
Quarterfinals
OMG
vs.
iG
[Show] 2017-08-23 14:00 HKT 2017-08-23T06:00:00+00:00 12345
Quarterfinals
WE
vs.
NB
[Show] 2017-08-23 18:00 HKT 2017-08-23T10:00:00+00:00 12345
Semifinals
EDG
vs.
iG
[Show] 2017-08-25 14:00 HKT 2017-08-25T06:00:00+00:00 12345
Semifinals
RNG
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-08-25 18:00 HKT 2017-08-25T10:00:00+00:00 12345
3rd/4th
iG
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-08-26 16:00 HKT 2017-08-26T08:00:00+00:00 12345
Finals
EDG
vs.
RNG
[Show] 2017-09-01 15:00 HKT 2017-09-01T07:00:00+00:00 12345