2017 Mid-Season Invitational

From Leaguepedia | League of Legends Wiki
(Redirected from 2017 MSI)

This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search

Overview   Scoreboards   BEST.GG   Past Seasons    


2017 Mid-Season Invitational
2017 Mid-Season Invitational.png
League Information
Patch: 7.8
Disabled:

Organizer: Riot Games
Event Type: Offline
Country: Brazil Brazil
Format: Play-In Stage (3 Rounds)
Group Stage
Knockout Stage
Start Date: 2017-04-28
End Date: 2017-05-21
Statistics: BestGG.png
Social Media Links
WebIcon.png StreamSite.png FacebookIcon.png TwitterIcon.png YoutubeIcon.png
Sponsors/Partners
Acer
Tournament Venue
Play-in Stage at CBLoL Studio, Sao Paulo Brazil
Group Stage + Knockout Stage
at Jeunesse Arena, Rio de Janeiro Brazil
On-Air Team
On-Air Talent


The 2017 Mid-Season Invitational (MSI) is a tournament being hosted by Riot Games between the Spring and Summer splits of the 2017 League season. It will feature the Spring's winners from 13 regions, including South Korea, North America, Europe, China, Taiwan/Hong Kong/Macau, Brazil, Latin America North, Latin America South, Turkey, Oceania, CIS/Russia, Japan and Southeast Asia. The MSI will take place between the 28th of April to 21st of May, with the Play-In Stage at the CBLoL Studio, Sao Paulo and the Group and Knockout Stages at Rio Arena, Rio de Janeiro Brazil. The event will not be replacing All-stars, which will instead be played following 2017 Worlds.

Format

  • 13 teams are invited.
    • (Show/Hide Qualifications)
  • Teams are seeded based on their results from the past 2 years of Worlds and MSI. (Results)
  • South Korea, China and Europe are auto-seeded to the Group Stage.
  • The rest of the regions will start in the Play-In Stage, with North America and TW/HK/MO teams starting in Round 2.
  • The top 4 finishers of the tournament will get the top seeds for the 2017 World Championship Group Stage.
  • Highest Wildcard Region finisher gets a promotion to Worlds Group Stage with an additional seed in the Play-In stage.
  • Play-In Stage (Show/Hide)
  • Round 1:
    • 8 teams divided into 2 groups of 4.
      • Pool 1: Brazil, Russia/CIS, Turkey and Southeast Asia
      • Pool 1: Japan, LatinAmerica North, LatinAmerica South and Oceania
    • Double Round Robin. All matches are best of 1.
    • Winner of each group will move on to next round.
  • Round 2:
    • Winners of Groups A and B will be randomly paired against the #1 seed from NA LCS and LMS.
    • Matches are best of 5.
    • Winners will qualify for the Group Stage.
    • Losers move on to next round.
  • Round 3:
    • 2 losing teams from Round 2. Best of 5 match. Winner will qualify for the Group Stage.
  • Group Stage:(Show/Hide)
  • 6 Teams.
  • Double Round Robin. All matches are best of 1.
  • Top 4 teams will proceed to the Knockout Stage.
  • Knockout Stage:(Show/Hide)
  • 4 Teams.
  • Best of 5, single elimination bracket.

Notes

  • RED Canids' substitute Mid Laner, YoDa, is suspended for 3 matches at 2017 MSI and fined US$ 2,000 for violating rules 9.1.2 and 9.2.4 of the MSI rulebook - Profanity and Hate Speech and Discrimination and Denigration.[1]

Participants

Ogn logo.png South Korea
SK Telecom T1
Top Laner South Korea Huni.jpg Huni
Jungler South Korea Peanut.jpg Peanut
Mid Laner South Korea Faker.jpg Faker
AD Carry South Korea Bang.jpg Bang
Support South Korea Wolf.jpg Wolf
Jungler South Korea Blank.jpg Blank
LPL.png China
Team WE
Top Laner China 957.jpg 957
Jungler China Condi.jpg Condi
Mid Laner China Xiye.jpg Xiye
AD Carry South Korea Mystic.jpg Mystic
Support South Korea Ben.jpg Ben
Support South Korea Zero kta.jpg Zero
EU LCS.png Europe
G2 Esports
Top Laner South Korea Expect.jpg Expect
Jungler South Korea Trick.jpg Trick
Mid Laner Croatia PerkZ.jpg PerkZ
AD Carry Denmark Zven.jpg Zven
Support Spain Mithy.jpg Mithy
LMS logo.png TW/HK/MO
Flash Wolves
Top Laner Taiwan MMD.jpg MMD
Jungler Taiwan Karsa.jpg Karsa
Mid Laner Taiwan Maple.jpg Maple
AD Carry Taiwan Double Red.jpg Betty
Support Taiwan SwordArt.jpg SwordArt
Jungler Taiwan TPA Winds.jpg Winds
CBLoL.png Brazil
RED Canids
Top Laner Brazil Robo.png Robo
Jungler Brazil Nappon.jpg Nappon
Mid Laner Brazil Tockers.jpg tockers
AD Carry Brazil BrTT.jpg brTT
Support France Dioud.jpg Dioud
Mid Laner Brazil Stoned Yoda.jpg YoDa
LCL.png CIS/Russia
Virtus.pro
Top Laner Denmark Doxy.jpg Doxy
Jungler Russia Kreox.jpg Kreox
Mid Laner Ukraine Paranoia UA.jpg Paranoia
AD Carry Latvia Blasting.jpg Blasting
Support Russia SaNTaS.jpg SaNTaS
Mid Laner Russia Aoi Haru.jpg Aoi Haru
LLN logo.png LatAmerica Norte
Lyon Gaming
Top Laner Mexico Jirall.jpg Jirall
Jungler Peru Oddie.jpg Oddie
Mid Laner Mexico Seiya.jpg Seiya
AD Carry Argentina WhiteLotus.jpg WhiteLotus
Support Argentina Genthix.jpg Genthix
Support Mexico Legion.jpg Legion
2017CLS logo.png LatAmerica Sur
Isurus Gaming
Top Laner Chile Pride.jpg Pride
Jungler Chile QQMore.jpg QQmore
Mid Laner Chile Emp.jpg Emp
AD Carry Chile Kindless.jpg Kindless
Support Argentina Newbie.jpg Newbie
Mid Laner Chile Misteryous.jpg Misteryous
GPL 2017 Spring.png Southeast Asia
GIGABYTE Marines
Top Laner Vietnam Stark2.png Stark
Jungler Vietnam Levi.png Levi
Mid Laner Vietnam Optimus.jpg Optimus
AD Carry Vietnam Slay.png Slay
Support Vietnam Archie Vn.jpg Archie
Support Vietnam Sergh.png Sergh

Prize Pool

USD$ 250,000 + 25% ($ 1,700,000)[2] of the total sale of Conqueror Karma and the Conqueror ward skin.[3]

Place Prize (USD) Team
Gold.png 1st 40%
SK Telecom T1
Silver.png 2nd 20%
G2 Esports
SF.png 3rd-4th 10% (each)
Flash Wolves

Team WE
5th-6th 5% (each)
Team SoloMid

GIGABYTE Marines
7th 2.5%
BAU SuperMassive
8th-9th 1.5% (each)
RED Canids

Lyon Gaming
10th-11th 1.25% (each)
LG Dire Wolves

Virtus.pro
12th-13th 1% (each)
Rampage

Isurus Gaming

Play-In Round 1

Group A

Group Stage - Bo1
1. TCL Logo.png
BAU SuperMassive
5-1
2. CBLoL.png
RED Canids
4-2
3. OPL Logo.png
LG Dire Wolves
2-4
4. LJL.png
Rampage
1-5





2 - 0 2 - 0 1 - 1

0 - 2 1 - 1 1 - 1

0 - 2 1 - 1 0 - 2

1 - 1 1 - 1 2 - 0

Group B

Group Stage
1. GPL 2017 Spring.png
GIGABYTE Marines
5-1
2. LLN logo.png
Lyon Gaming
4-2
3. LCL.png
Virtus.pro
2-4
4. 2017CLS logo.png
Isurus Gaming
1-5





2 - 0 2 - 0 1 - 1

0 - 2 0 - 2 1 - 1

0 - 2 2 - 0 2 - 0

1 - 1 1 - 1 0 - 2

Play-In Rounds 2 & 3

  Round 2 Qualified
             
 NA LCS.png 
Team SoloMid
3
 GPL 2017 Spring.png 
GIGABYTE Marines
2
 NA LCS.png 
Team SoloMid
Q
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
Q
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
3
 TCL Logo.png 
BAU SuperMassive
0
  Round 3
     
 GPL 2017 Spring.png 
GIGABYTE Marines
3
 TCL Logo.png 
BAU SuperMassive
1

Group Stage

Group Stage
1. Ogn logo.png
SK Telecom T1
8-2
2. LPL.png
Team WE
7-3
3. EU LCS.png
G2 Esports
4-6
4. LMS logo.png
Flash Wolves
4-6
5. NA LCS.png
Team SoloMid
4-6
6. GPL 2017 Spring.png
GIGABYTE Marines
3-7







0 - 2 2 - 0 1 - 1 1 - 1 0 - 2

2 - 0 1 - 1 0 - 2 1 - 1 0 - 2

0 - 2 1 - 1 0 - 2 1 - 1 1 - 1

1 - 1 2 - 0 2 - 0 2 - 0 1 - 1

1 - 1 1 - 1 1 - 1 0 - 2 1 - 1

2 - 0 2 - 0 1 - 1 1 - 1 1 - 1

Knockout Stage

  SEMIFINALS FINALS
             
 Ogn logo.png 
SK Telecom T1
3
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
0
 Ogn logo.png 
SK Telecom T1
3
 EU LCS.png 
G2 Esports
1
 LPL.png 
Team WE
1
 EU LCS.png 
G2 Esports
3

League Distribution

  CBLoL.png EU LCS.pngGPL 2017 Spring.pngLLN logo.png2017CLS logo.pngOgn logo.pngLCL.pngLJL.pngLMS logo.pngLPL.pngNA LCS.pngOPL Logo.pngTCL Logo.png
PI 1
11111111
PI 2-3
1111
Group
111111
Semis
1111
Final
11
Winner
1

  Argentina AustraliaBrazilCanadaChileChinaCroatiaDenmarkFranceJapanSouth KoreaLatviaMexicoNew ZealandPeruRussiaSpainTaiwanTurkeyUkraineUSAVietnam
PI 1
4443113212112515
PI 2-3
1125515
Group
141391515
Semis
311915
Final
1171
Winner
5

  • Substitute players are not added unless they play.
  • Player distribution is based on player's country of birth.

Schedule & VODs

Play-In Draw Show
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
Play-In Draw Show Play-In Draw Show [Show] 2017-04-19 16:00 PDT 2017-04-19T23:00:00+00:00

Play-In Stage - Round 1
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
RR
RED
vs.
DW
[Show] 2017-04-28 15:00 BRT 2017-04-28T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
SUP
vs.
RPG
[Show] 2017-04-28 16:00 BRT 2017-04-28T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
RED
vs.
RPG
[Show] 2017-04-28 17:00 BRT 2017-04-28T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
SUP
vs.
DW
[Show] 2017-04-28 18:00 BRT 2017-04-28T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
DW
vs.
RPG
[Show] 2017-04-28 19:00 BRT 2017-04-28T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
SUP
vs.
RED
[Show] 2017-04-28 20:00 BRT 2017-04-28T23:00:00+00:00 1

Play-In Stage - Round 1
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
RR
VP
vs.
LYN
[Show] 2017-04-29 15:00 BRT 2017-04-29T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
ISG
[Show] 2017-04-29 16:00 BRT 2017-04-29T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
VP
vs.
ISG
[Show] 2017-04-29 17:00 BRT 2017-04-29T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
LYN
[Show] 2017-04-29 18:00 BRT 2017-04-29T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
LYN
vs.
ISG
[Show] 2017-04-29 19:00 BRT 2017-04-29T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
VP
[Show] 2017-04-29 20:00 BRT 2017-04-29T23:00:00+00:00 1

Play-In Stage - Round 1
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
RR
RPG
vs.
RED
[Show] 2017-04-30 15:00 BRT 2017-04-30T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
DW
vs.
SUP
[Show] 2017-04-30 16:00 BRT 2017-04-30T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
RPG
vs.
SUP
[Show] 2017-04-30 17:00 BRT 2017-04-30T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
DW
vs.
RED
[Show] 2017-04-30 18:00 BRT 2017-04-30T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
RED
vs.
SUP
[Show] 2017-04-30 19:00 BRT 2017-04-30T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
RPG
vs.
DW
[Show] 2017-04-30 20:00 BRT 2017-04-30T23:00:00+00:00 1

Play-In Stage - Round 1
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
RR
ISG
vs.
VP
[Show] 2017-05-01 15:00 BRT 2017-05-01T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
LYN
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-01 16:00 BRT 2017-05-01T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
ISG
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-01 17:00 BRT 2017-05-01T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
LYN
vs.
VP
[Show] 2017-05-01 18:00 BRT 2017-05-01T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
VP
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-01 19:00 BRT 2017-05-01T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
ISG
vs.
LYN
[Show] 2017-05-01 20:00 BRT 2017-05-01T23:00:00+00:00 1

Play-In Stage - Rounds 2 & 3
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
RR
TSM
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-03 15:00 BRT 2017-05-03T18:00:00+00:00 12345
RR
FW
vs.
SUP
[Show] 2017-05-04 15:00 BRT 2017-05-04T18:00:00+00:00 12345
RR
GAM
vs.
SUP
[Show] 2017-05-06 15:00 BRT 2017-05-06T18:00:00+00:00 12345

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
Opening Ceremony Opening Ceremony [Show] 2017-05-10 15:00 BRT 2017-05-10T18:00:00+00:00
RR
G2
vs.
SKT
[Show] 2017-05-10 15:30 BRT 2017-05-10T18:30:00+00:00 1
RR
WE
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-10 16:30 BRT 2017-05-10T19:30:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-10 17:30 BRT 2017-05-10T20:30:00+00:00 1
RR
FW
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-10 18:30 BRT 2017-05-10T21:30:00+00:00 1
RR
SKT
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-10 19:30 BRT 2017-05-10T22:30:00+00:00 1
RR
TSM
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-05-10 20:30 BRT 2017-05-10T23:30:00+00:00 1

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
RR
SKT
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-11 15:00 BRT 2017-05-11T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-11 16:00 BRT 2017-05-11T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
G2
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-05-11 17:00 BRT 2017-05-11T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
FW
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-11 18:00 BRT 2017-05-11T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-11 19:00 BRT 2017-05-11T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
WE
vs.
SKT
[Show] 2017-05-11 20:00 BRT 2017-05-11T23:00:00+00:00 1

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
RR
G2
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-12 15:00 BRT 2017-05-12T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
SKT
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-12 16:00 BRT 2017-05-12T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-05-12 17:00 BRT 2017-05-12T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
G2
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-12 18:00 BRT 2017-05-12T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
GAM
vs.
SKT
[Show] 2017-05-12 19:00 BRT 2017-05-12T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
WE
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-12 20:00 BRT 2017-05-12T23:00:00+00:00 1

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
RR
WE
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-13 15:00 BRT 2017-05-13T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
TSM
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-13 16:00 BRT 2017-05-13T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
FW
vs.
SKT
[Show] 2017-05-13 17:00 BRT 2017-05-13T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
G2
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-13 18:00 BRT 2017-05-13T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
TSM
vs.
SKT
[Show] 2017-05-13 19:00 BRT 2017-05-13T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
FW
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-05-13 20:00 BRT 2017-05-13T23:00:00+00:00 1

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
RR
SKT
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-14 15:00 BRT 2017-05-14T18:00:00+00:00 1
RR
TSM
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-14 16:00 BRT 2017-05-14T19:00:00+00:00 1
RR
WE
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-14 17:00 BRT 2017-05-14T20:00:00+00:00 1
RR
TSM
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-14 18:00 BRT 2017-05-14T21:00:00+00:00 1
RR
FW
vs.
GAM
[Show] 2017-05-14 19:00 BRT 2017-05-14T22:00:00+00:00 1
RR
SKT
vs.
WE
[Show] 2017-05-14 20:00 BRT 2017-05-14T23:00:00+00:00 1
Tiebreaker
FW
vs.
TSM
[Show] 2017-05-14 21:00 BRT 2017-05-15T00:00:00+00:00 1

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
Semifinal
SKT
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-05-19 15:00 BRT 2017-05-19T18:00:00+00:00 12345
Semifinal
WE
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-20 15:00 BRT 2017-05-20T18:00:00+00:00 12345
Final
SKT
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-05-21 15:00 BRT 2017-05-21T18:00:00+00:00 12345

Other Contents

Discussions

blog comments powered by Disqus

References