IEM Season XI/World Championship

From Leaguepedia | League of Legends Wiki
< IEM Season XIThis is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search

Season XI    

Overview   Oakland Qualifiers   Oakland   Gyeonggi Qualifiers   Gyeonggi   Katowice   Past Seasons    

Overview   Scoreboards   Player Statistics    



IEM Season XI - Katowice
IEM Logo.png
League Information
Patch: v7.3
Organizer: ESL
Event Type: Online
Country: Poland Poland
Format: Group Stage + Playoffs
Prize pool: $ 150,000
Start Date: 2017-02-22
End Date: 2017-02-26
Social Media Links
WebIcon.png StreamSite.png FacebookIcon.png TwitterIcon.png YoutubeIcon.png
Sponsors/Partners
INTEL Kinguin G Fuel HyperX Lenovo Gillette
Tournament Venue
Spodek Arena, Katowice Poland
On-Air Team
KatowiceXIBroadcast.jpg


IEM Season XI - World Championship Katowice is the final event of IEM Season XI, which will take place at the Spodek Arena, Katowice Poland. This tournament is organized by ESL.

Overview

Format

  • Qualifications:
  • Tournament Format
    • Eight teams
    • Two groups of four with Double Elimination bracket.
      • First match of each team will be BO1.
      • Other matches will be BO3.
    • Top two teams from each group will qualify to the playoffs
      • Semifinals and Final are BO3.



  • Teams who earn an invite to Katowice will then be replaced with the next highest-ranking team from their region’s 2016 Summer split.
  • To see how teams qualify for each leg, see Qualifications. For more information, click HERE.

Participants

  • Cloud9 steps down from the competition, replaced by G2 Esports.[1][2]
  • SKT and Samsung replaced by Kongdoo Monster and ROX Tigers.[3]
  • EDward Gaming withdraws from the tournament due to visa issues, will be replaced by Hong Kong Esports.[4]

Prize Pool

$150,000 USD is spread among the teams as follows:

Place Prize (USD) Team
Gold.png 1st $ 70,000
Flash Wolves
Silver.png 2nd $ 30,000
G2 Esports
SF.png 3rd/4th $ 15,000
ROX Tigers

H2k-Gaming
5th/6th $ 7,000
Hong Kong Esports

Unicorns of Love
7th/8th $ 3,000
M19

Kongdoo Monster

Group Stage

Group A

                       
WINNERS' BRACKET
 Ogn logo.png 
ROX Tigers
1
 LCL.png 
M19
0
 Ogn logo.png 
ROX Tigers
2
 EU LCS.png 
H2k-Gaming
1
 EU LCS.png 
H2k-Gaming
1
 LMS logo.png 
Hong Kong Esports
0
 Ogn logo.png 
ROX Tigers
Q
 EU LCS.png 
H2k-Gaming
Q
LOSERS' BRACKET
 EU LCS.png 
H2k-Gaming
2
 LCL.png 
M19
0
 LMS logo.png 
Hong Kong Esports
1
 LMS logo.png 
Hong Kong Esports
2

Group B

                       
WINNERS' BRACKET
 Ogn logo.png 
Kongdoo Monster
0
 EU LCS.png 
Unicorns of Love
1
 EU LCS.png 
Unicorns of Love
0
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
2
 EU LCS.png 
G2 Esports
0
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
1
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
Q
 EU LCS.png 
G2 Esports
Q
LOSERS' BRACKET
 EU LCS.png 
Unicorns of Love
0
 Ogn logo.png 
Kongdoo Monster
1
 EU LCS.png 
G2 Esports
2
 EU LCS.png 
G2 Esports
2

Bracket Stage

  Semifinals ( Bo3 ) Finals ( Bo3 )
             
 Ogn logo.png 
ROX Tigers
1
 EU LCS.png 
G2 Esports
2
 EU LCS.png 
G2 Esports
0
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
2
 LMS logo.png 
Flash Wolves
2
 EU LCS.png 
H2k-Gaming
1

League/Players Distribution

  EU LCS.png Ogn logo.pngLCL.pngLMS logo.png
Groups
3212
SF
211
Final
11
Winner
1

  Bulgaria CroatiaDenmarkGermanyHungarySouth KoreaNetherlandsPolandRomaniaRussiaSpainTaiwanUkraine
Grp A
7111352
Grp B
111117125
SF
11911115
Final
11215
Winner
5


  • Subs not included unless they play.

Schedule & VODs

Knockout Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
Semifinal
ROX
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-02-26 12:30 CET 2017-02-26T11:30:00+00:00
Semifinal
FW
vs.
H2k
[Show] 2017-02-26 16:20 CET 2017-02-26T15:20:00+00:00
Final
G2
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-02-26 19:40 CET 2017-02-26T18:40:00+00:00

Group Stage
Round Match Result Event Time Your Time Countdown VoDs
Grp A
ROX
vs.
M19
[Show] 2017-02-22 14:00 CET 2017-02-22T13:00:00+00:00 1
Grp A
H2k
vs.
HKE
[Show] 2017-02-22 15:20 CET 2017-02-22T14:20:00+00:00 1
Grp B
KDM
vs.
UoL
[Show] 2017-02-22 16:40 CET 2017-02-22T15:40:00+00:00 1
Grp B
G2
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-02-22 18:00 CET 2017-02-22T17:00:00+00:00 1
Grp A
ROX
vs.
H2k
[Show] 2017-02-22 19:20 CET 2017-02-22T18:20:00+00:00 123
Grp B
UoL
vs.
FW
[Show] 2017-02-23 12:00 CET 2017-02-23T11:00:00+00:00 12
Grp A
M19
vs.
HKE
[Show] 2017-02-23 14:30 CET 2017-02-23T13:30:00+00:00 12
Grp B
KDM
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-02-23 16:30 CET 2017-02-23T15:30:00+00:00 123
Grp A
H2k
vs.
HKE
[Show] 2017-02-25 14:15 CET 2017-02-25T13:15:00+00:00 123
Grp B
UoL
vs.
G2
[Show] 2017-02-25 17:45 CET 2017-02-25T16:45:00+00:00 12

Other Contents

Discussions

blog comments powered by Disqus

References