Upsurge Premier League/2018 Season/Summer Season

From Leaguepedia | League of Legends Esports Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Overview
UPL 2018 Summer Season
Upsurge Premier League 2018 Fall.png
Tournament Information
OrganizerUpsurge Esports
RulebookRulebook
FormatSingle Round Robin
Location & Dates
Region
NA
North America
Event TypeOnline
Country
North America
Start Date2018-06-12
End Date2018-07-26
Broadcast
ScheduleSpoiler-Free Schedule
Calendar Export
Social Media & Links
Infobox Homepagelogo std.png

Overview[edit]

The Upsurge Premier League is an eight week long event that houses some of the top teams in the amateur and collegiate League of Legends scene. The prize pool is comprised of $2,500 USD which will be split among first, second, and third place out of the 16 teams competing in this season.

Format[edit]

  • 16 teams participate
    • 2 divisions of 8 teams each
  • Single Round Robin
  • Matches are best of three
  • Top four teams of each division qualify for Playoffs
    • Standings are determined by match wins, with head-to-head used for tiebreakers

Participants[edit]

Show RostersHide Rosters
1 At the beginning of Week 4, Team Clarity acquired the slot and roster of High Voltage.

Results[edit]

West Division
TeamSeriesGamesStr
1Zenith Esportslogo std.pngZenith Esports6 - 0100%12 - 0100%6W
2Supernovalogo std.pngSupernova5 - 183%10 - 377%1W
3Kraken Esportslogo std.pngKraken Esports3 - 350%6 - 650%2W
4AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO White3 - 350%7 - 654%1L
5Vireo.Greenlogo std.pngVireo.Pro2 - 433%4 - 833%2L
6Dramatik Gaminglogo std.pngDramatik Gaming1 - 517%2 - 1017%5L
7Dawn Esportslogo std.pngDawn Esports1 - 517%2 - 1017%3L
East Division
TeamSeriesGamesStr
1Polar Acelogo std.pngPolar Ace7 - 0100%14 - 382%7W
2GG Esports Academylogo std.pngGG Esports Academy6 - 186%13 - 476%1L
3Team Claritylogo std.pngTeam Clarity5 - 271%12 - 571%4W
4AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO Black4 - 357%9 - 660%3W
5AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO Red3 - 443%6 - 1038%4L
6Super Novalogo std.pngSuper Nova Academy2 - 529%5 - 1131%1W
7Honor Esportslogo std.pngHonor Blue1 - 614%5 - 1229%5L
8Pentae Occiderelogo std.pngPentae Occidere0 - 70%1 - 147%7L
Note: AZIO Red and Pentae Occidere forfeited the tournament.

Match Schedule[edit]

Show AllHide All
Results|Schedule
CD|You|PST|CET|KST
[showhide]
Week 1
Tue 12 Jun - Thu 14 JunWed 13 Jun - Fri 15 JunWed 13 Jun - Fri 15 Jun2018,6,13,03,00 - 2018,6,15,03,00
    
Tue 2018-06-12
Wed 2018-06-13
Wed 2018-06-13
2018,6,13,03,00
DWNDawn Esportslogo std.png02AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.W
2018,6,13,03,00
DRMTKDramatik Gaminglogo std.png20Vireo.Greenlogo std.pngVIR
Wed 2018-06-13
Thu 2018-06-14
Thu 2018-06-14
2018,6,14,03,00
KRKKraken Esportslogo std.png02Zenith Esportslogo std.pngZEN
2018,6,14,03,00
SN.ASuper Novalogo std.png02GG Esports Academylogo std.pngGGEA
2018,6,14,03,00
PentaePentae Occiderelogo std.png12AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.R
Thu 2018-06-14
Fri 2018-06-15
Fri 2018-06-15
2018,6,15,03,00
PAPolar Acelogo std.png21AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.B
2018,6,15,03,00
HVHigh Voltagelogo std.png21Honor Esportslogo std.pngHB
[showhide]
Week 2
Tue 19 Jun - Thu 21 JunWed 20 Jun - Fri 22 JunWed 20 Jun - Fri 22 Jun2018,6,20,03,00 - 2018,6,22,03,00
    
Tue 2018-06-19
Wed 2018-06-20
Wed 2018-06-20
2018,6,20,03,00
SNSupernovalogo std.png20Vireo.Greenlogo std.pngVIR
2018,6,20,03,00
DWNDawn Esportslogo std.png02Zenith Esportslogo std.pngZEN
Wed 2018-06-20
Thu 2018-06-21
Thu 2018-06-21
2018,6,21,03,00
DRMTKDramatik Gaminglogo std.png02Kraken Esportslogo std.pngKRK
2018,6,21,03,00
SN.ASuper Novalogo std.png12AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.R
2018,6,21,03,00
GGEAGG Esports Academylogo std.png20AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.B
Thu 2018-06-21
Fri 2018-06-22
Fri 2018-06-22
2018,6,22,03,00
PentaePentae Occiderelogo std.png02Honor Esportslogo std.pngHB
2018,6,22,03,00
PAPolar Acelogo std.png21High Voltagelogo std.pngHV
[showhide]
Week 3
Tue 26 Jun - Thu 28 JunWed 27 Jun - Fri 29 JunWed 27 Jun - Fri 29 Jun2018,6,27,03,00 - 2018,6,29,03,00
    
Tue 2018-06-26
Wed 2018-06-27
Wed 2018-06-27
2018,6,27,03,00
AZIO.WAZIO eSportslogo std.png02Zenith Esportslogo std.pngZEN
2018,6,27,03,00
SNSupernovalogo std.png20Kraken Esportslogo std.pngKRK
Wed 2018-06-27
Thu 2018-06-28
Thu 2018-06-28
2018,6,28,03,00
DWNDawn Esportslogo std.png20Dramatik Gaminglogo std.pngDRMTK
2018,6,28,03,00
SN.ASuper Novalogo std.png02AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.B
2018,6,28,03,00
AZIO.RAZIO eSportslogo std.png20Honor Esportslogo std.pngHB
Thu 2018-06-28
Fri 2018-06-29
Fri 2018-06-29
2018,6,29,03,00
GGEAGG Esports Academylogo std.png21High Voltagelogo std.pngHV
2018,6,29,03,00
PentaePentae Occiderelogo std.png02Polar Acelogo std.pngPA
[showhide]
Week 4
Tue 3 Jul - Thu 5 JulWed 4 Jul - Fri 6 JulWed 4 Jul - Fri 6 Jul2018,7,04,03,00 - 2018,7,06,03,00
    
Tue 2018-07-03
Wed 2018-07-04
Wed 2018-07-04
2018,7,04,03,00
VIRVireo.Greenlogo std.png20Kraken Esportslogo std.pngKRK
2018,7,04,03,00
AZIO.WAZIO eSportslogo std.png20Dramatik Gaminglogo std.pngDRMTK
Wed 2018-07-04
Thu 2018-07-05
Thu 2018-07-05
2018,7,05,03,00
SNSupernovalogo std.png20Dawn Esportslogo std.pngDWN
2018,7,05,03,00
SN.ASuper Novalogo std.png21Honor Esportslogo std.pngHB
2018,7,05,03,00
AZIO.BAZIO eSportslogo std.png02Team Claritylogo std.pngCLR
Thu 2018-07-05
Fri 2018-07-06
Fri 2018-07-06
2018,7,06,03,00
AZIO.RAZIO eSportslogo std.png02Polar Acelogo std.pngPA
2018,7,06,03,00
GGEAGG Esports Academylogo std.png20Pentae Occiderelogo std.pngPentae
[showhide]
Week 5
Tue 10 Jul - Thu 12 JulWed 11 Jul - Fri 13 JulWed 11 Jul - Fri 13 Jul2018,7,11,03,00 - 2018,7,13,03,00
    
Tue 2018-07-10
Wed 2018-07-11
Wed 2018-07-11
2018,7,11,03,00
ZENZenith Esportslogo std.png20Dramatik Gaminglogo std.pngDRMTK
2018,7,11,03,00
VIRVireo.Greenlogo std.png20Dawn Esportslogo std.pngDWN
Wed 2018-07-11
Thu 2018-07-12
Thu 2018-07-12
2018,7,12,03,00
AZIO.WAZIO eSportslogo std.png12Supernovalogo std.pngSN
2018,7,12,03,00
SN.ASuper Novalogo std.png02Team Claritylogo std.pngCLR
2018,7,12,03,00
HBHonor Esportslogo std.png02Polar Acelogo std.pngPA
Thu 2018-07-12
Fri 2018-07-13
Fri 2018-07-13
2018,7,13,03,00
AZIO.BAZIO eSportslogo std.png20Pentae Occiderelogo std.pngPentae
2018,7,13,03,00
AZIO.RAZIO eSportslogo std.png02GG Esports Academylogo std.pngGGEA
[showhide]
Week 6
Tue 17 Jul - Thu 19 JulWed 18 Jul - Fri 20 JulWed 18 Jul - Fri 20 Jul2018,7,18,03,00 - 2018,7,20,03,00
    
Tue 2018-07-17
Wed 2018-07-18
Wed 2018-07-18
2018,7,18,03,00
KRKKraken Esportslogo std.png20Dawn Esportslogo std.pngDWN
2018,7,18,03,00
ZENZenith Esportslogo std.png20Supernovalogo std.pngSN
Wed 2018-07-18
Thu 2018-07-19
Thu 2018-07-19
2018,7,19,03,00
VIRVireo.Greenlogo std.png02AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.W
2018,7,19,03,00
SN.ASuper Novalogo std.png02Polar Acelogo std.pngPA
2018,7,19,03,00
CLRTeam Claritylogo std.png20Pentae Occiderelogo std.pngPentae
Thu 2018-07-19
Fri 2018-07-20
Fri 2018-07-20
2018,7,20,03,00
HBHonor Esportslogo std.png12GG Esports Academylogo std.pngGGEA
2018,7,20,03,00
AZIO.BAZIO eSportslogo std.png20AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.R
[showhide]
Week 7
Tue 24 Jul - Thu 26 JulWed 25 Jul - Fri 27 JulWed 25 Jul - Fri 27 Jul2018,7,25,03,00 - 2018,7,27,03,00
    
Tue 2018-07-24
Wed 2018-07-25
Wed 2018-07-25
2018,7,25,03,00
DRMTKDramatik Gaminglogo std.png02Supernovalogo std.pngSN
2018,7,25,03,00
KRKKraken Esportslogo std.png20AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.W
Wed 2018-07-25
Thu 2018-07-26
Thu 2018-07-26
2018,7,26,03,00
ZENZenith Esportslogo std.png20Vireo.Greenlogo std.pngVIR
2018,7,26,03,00
SN.ASuper Novalogo std.png20Pentae Occiderelogo std.pngPentae
2018,7,26,03,00
PAPolar Acelogo std.png21GG Esports Academylogo std.pngGGEA
Thu 2018-07-26
Fri 2018-07-27
Fri 2018-07-27
2018,7,27,03,00
CLRTeam Claritylogo std.png20AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.R
2018,7,27,03,00
HBHonor Esportslogo std.png02AZIO eSportslogo std.pngAZIO.B

Media[edit]

Streams[edit]

Articles & Videos[edit]

Interviews[edit]

Announcements[edit]

Additional Content[edit]

Additional Links[edit]

References[edit]